What Matters Most in Life

Standard

Lately, I’ve been obsessing a lot over quick ways to make money, from online marketing to working as a cashier at Bed Bath and Beyond for the holiday season. As I prepare to drive for Lyft, I begin to realize–or more accurately, remember–that money is just a means to an end. Something that I’m supposed to use to upgrade my voice acting equipment, take acting lessons, get a better living space, hire staff for projects, etc. etc. not use as an end goal for whatever reason. I guess that I’ve been so fixed on saving my mom’s house from foreclosure that I’ve forgotten that all.

Nonetheless, somewhere in California, a house is waiting for me to move into, so I can advance my career choices, entertain more people, and ultimately live my dreams, fulfill my identity, and…well, you know the rest.

Leave a Reply

